Serving the State of West Virginia

Underage DUI In West Virginia

  • Lead Counsel Rated
  • AVVO Client Choice
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • AVVO Top 10
  • Super Lawyers
  • Expertise 2020
  • Expertise 2021
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • The National Trial Lawyers Top 40

    Underage DUI in Morgantown, West Virginia

    Being young and sitting behind the wheel can bring an adrenalin rush, more so if you are intoxicated. But when you or your loved one is doing so, you or he or she are/is putting yourself/himself/herself and others at risk on the road. Thus in West Virginia, drinking and driving under the age of 21 can be a serious offense. And that is why you need the help of the most experienced of all Morgantown DUI lawyer.

    When it comes to the legal age of drinking in West Virginia, it is 21 years. However, the number of DUI cases of people who are below 21 years is not less. And it is important that these cases are handled with complete understanding and compassion. After all, you don’t want to drag the burden of DUI charges for the rest of your life. At Mountaineer Criminal Law Group, we understand that and that is why our West Virginia DUI lawyer will dedicatedly fight your case. You or your loved one will get the the best outcome.

    Penalties for Underage DUI in West Virginia

    Sean Logue is one of the most eminent lawyers in West Virginia. He has represented many clients in multiple DUI trials. He has in-depth knowledge about criminal defense and has defended many clients in district courts too. So if you are looking for an experienced Morgantown DUI lawyer, Sean Logue is your best choice.

    Underage DUI cases not only bring legal punishments to the person but also punishments at school. And that is why you need to fight the case diligently. If you are a first offender for underage DUI, and the BAC or blood alcohol concentration rate is .02% or more but less than .08%, then you will have to pay the fine of $25 to $100. Your driver’s license will be suspended for sixty days or you will have to install an ignition interlock device for six months. If you are opting for an ignition lock device instead of the suspension of your license, then you will have to pay for the device. It is quite an expensive device that you will have to pay for along with the court fees and the fees for bail. To avoid this, you should hire a West Virginia DUI lawyer.

    Removing Underage DUI From the Record

    In West Virginia, you get a chance of expunging the first offense DUI in case of an underage offender once the sentence is served. For this, the BAC level has to be lower than .08%. However, if the BAC level is higher than .08% when the cops pull you over and check, the consequences you face will be harsh.

    Get in Touch With Morgantown DUI Lawyer

    If you or your loved one is charged with underage DUI, it is natural to feel confused. But don’t worry. At Mountaineer Criminal Law Group, we have dealt with many cases of underage DUI and have successfully got the charges dismissed and reduced. Come to us and get a free consultation from our experienced lawyer.

    Schedule a Free Consultation Today

    Schedule a Consultation
    • “Mr. Logue gave attention to our problem immediately and resolved the issue for us quickly. He is an attorney who is respected, not just by us but the court system.” - Former Client
    • “Sean Logue has a good relationship with the DA, but still pushed them to have a trial and I was found not guilty of the felony charge.” - Former Client
    • “Don't waste your time looking for anyone else to help you. Mr. Logue did an amazing job and very professional!” - Former Client


    Contact Us Today for a Free Consultation

    • Please enter your first name.
    • Please enter your last name.
    • Please enter your phone number.
      This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.