CHOOSE A LAWYER LIKE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.
If you are still in your young days and sitting behind the wheel, don’t feel trapped with the excitement and the adrenaline rush, especially if you are driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. However, you often make the mistake and so do your loved ones, risking their lives out on the road. Driving under the influence of alcohol below 21 years is a serious offense in West Virginia. That is the reason why you need help from a Martinsburg DUI lawyer to come out of the mess.
The legal drinking age in the state of West Virginia is at 21 years. Unfortunately, the driving under the influence age involving drivers under the age of 21 has gone up. However, cases involving young people need to be dealt with care and compassion. No one starting at this young age would be keen to take on the saddle of accusations and charges throughout their lives. Naturally, the lawyer handling the charges and addressing the requirements of the young people needs to have an adequate understanding of the law and handle everything with compassion. When it comes to Mountaineer Criminal Law Group, we have a team of experts helping you to combat the charges and fight the case aggressively. Contact our Martinsburg DUI lawyer for a favorable outcome.
Penalties you may face for underage DUI in WV
Sean Logue is arguably one of the best-known reputed lawyers in WV. He has represented several clients in numerous DUI trials. With in-depth knowledge of criminal defense, he has defended multiple clients in various district courts as well. So, if you are searching for a Martinsburg DUI lawyer with adequate experience, Sean Logue is the name to trust and reckon with when getting rid of the penalties for underage DUI.
The underage cases of DUI come with legal punishments but the person committing the crime may also bear the brunt in the school. Therefore, you need a trusted name to fight such cases aggressively and diligently. the first offenders of such crimes with blood concentration levels higher than .02% and below .08% are recommended to pay a fine between $25 and $100. Moreover, the revocation and suspension of driving licenses are another odd that underage drivers with DUI charges may face. As part of the punishment, your driving license is likely to face a suspension for 60 days installation of the ignition interlock device becomes mandatory instead of suspension for which you have to pay money. Considering the high price to be paid for this device along with the court and the bail fees may surge radically. To avoid such hassles, you must hire a DUI lawyer in West Virginia.
Removing Underage DUI crime record
If you are a resident of West Virginia, you will get only one chance for wiping out the first offense once the court serves the sentence. However, the level of BAC must go below .08%. However, with higher BAC levels, the cope may hold you back and the punishment is likely to be higher.
Has your family or your loved one been arrested or charged for an underage DUI case? It is natural to feel the bite of law on the one hand and the feeling of confusion on the other. When you come to Mountaineer Criminal Law Group, we have a vast range of experience in handling DUI cases and getting them successfully dismissed. Visit us for a free initial consultation with the lawyers.
Get in TouchFill out the contact form or call us at (304) 381-3656
to schedule your free consultation.
- 1 Free Consultation
- 2 Available 24/7
- 3 Highly Rated Super Lawyer